Your label for Electronic Music
Deutsch  English  

NEUIGKEITEN

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

MellowJet-Live

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

Baaden & Cremer

biography   Andreas Baaden  Location: Bad Honnef, Germany  andreasbaaden.de

and  Uwe Cremer aka Level π   Location: Cologne, Germany  level-pi.de

DE: Ende Dezember 2008 erhielt Andreas über das heute fast schon wieder vergessene MySpace eine merkwürdige Mail. Absender war ein gewisser Level π auf der Suche nach Leuten mit ähnlichem Musikgeschmack. Andreas entschied sich, die Nachricht nicht in den Papierkorb zu ziehen, und schrieb zurück. So lernten sich die Musiker Uwe Cremer aus Köln und Andreas Baaden aus Aegidienberg kennen.

Bald stellte sich heraus, dass sie sich nicht nur über Musik austauschen, sondern auch gemeinsam Musik schaffen wollten. Beide waren damals schon in diversen Musikprojekten unterwegs. Andreas befand sich mit seiner Rockband Basement Two gerade in der Gründungsphase, Uwe steckte mitten in der Produktion eines neuen Soloalbums. Ihnen war jedoch sofort klar: Diese Rheinland-Kooperation wird ein ganz eigenes Projekt!

Seit mehr als zehn Jahren treffen sich baaden/cremer nun schon zum Jammen – entweder in Uwes Studio in Köln oder in Andreasʼ „Antares-Studio“ in Aegidienberg. Bereits die ersten Sessions ergaben Material, das sehr eigenständig ist: klassischer Progrock gepaart mit elektronischer Musik der Berliner Schule. Mal waren es rein elektronische Jams, dann wurde wieder gerockt. Schließlich wurde auf einer Session im Dezember 2017 die Idee geboren, einen Teil der Stücke klanglich zu überarbeiten und zu veröffentlichen. Das Album ›aufbruch‹ war geboren.



Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch

Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch


cdr-bc1901
€12.50
(CD/DVD/Download)



Your Bundle x4

Your Bundle x4


bn-bnyx4
€51.96  €49.96
Sie sparen 4% !

(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2020 MellowJet-Records Webshop

Your label for Electronic Music!
Deutsch  English  

NEWS

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

Baaden & Cremer

biography   Andreas Baaden  Location: Bad Honnef, Germany  andreasbaaden.de

and  Uwe Cremer aka Level π   Location: Cologne, Germany  level-pi.de

EN: At the end of December 2008 Andreas received a strange mail about the now almost forgotten MySpace. The sender was a certain level π looking for people with similar music taste. Andreas decided not to drag the message into the trash and wrote back. So the musicians Uwe Cremer from Cologne and Andreas Baaden from Aegidienberg got to know each other.

Soon it turned out that they not only wanted to exchange music, but also to create music together. At that time, both were already involved in various music projects. Andreas was just in the founding phase with his rock band Basement Two, Uwe was in the middle of producing a new solo album. But it was immediately clear to them: This Rhineland cooperation will be a project all its own!

For more than ten years now, baaden/cremer have been meeting for jamming - either in Uwe's studio in Cologne or in Andreasʼ "Antares-Studio" in Aegidienberg. Already the first sessions resulted in material that is very independent: classical prog rock paired with electronic music of the Berlin School. Sometimes they were purely electronic jams, then they rocked again. Finally, at a session in December 2017, the idea was born to rework the sound of some of the pieces and publish them. The album 'aufbruch' was born.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch

Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch


cdr-bc1901
€12.99
Sale: €11.04
Save: 15% off

(CD/DVD/Download)



Your Bundle x4

Your Bundle x4


bn-bnyx4
€51.96  €49.96
Save: 4% off

(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2020 MellowJet-Records Webshop