Your label for Electronic Music
Deutsch  English  

NEUIGKEITEN

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

MellowJet-Live

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

K.I. Companion

K.I. Companion ist Andreas Meyer |  Location : Germany   Facebook

Andreas Meyer aka K.I. Companion startete seine musikalische Karriere mit Forma Tadre, einem deutschen Elektro/Industrial Projekt. Forma Tadres erstes Album "Navigator" erschien 1996 beim Label Offbeat, Heimat von Bands wie Covenant, Frontline Assembly oder Skinny Puppy. "Navigator" erschien ein Jahr später bei Metropolis Records in den USA und fand rasch internationale Anerkennung. In der Folge arbeitete Meyer mit Bands wie Psyche aus Kanada oder Haujobb, produzierte und remixte – unter anderem für Joachim Witt, Coil oder Wumpscut. Weitere Alben von Forma Tadre erschienen, zuletzt 2008 das Album "The Music of Erich Zann" – ein Konzeptalbum, angelehnt an die gleichnamige Kurzgeschichte des amerikanischen Autors H.P. Lovecraft.
Von 2008 bis 2018 war Meyer vermutlich einer der meistbeschäftigten Hörspielkomponisten Deutschlands. Er schrieb Musik für über 200 Hörspiele, unter anderem für die Serien Perry Rhodan, John Sinclair und Dorian Hunter. Hinzu kamen Einzelhörspiele für Kai Meyer, Bernhard Hennen und Rebecca Gablé. 2009 gewann Meyer den Hörspiel Award als bester Musiker.
2019 schloss Meyer mit der Hörspielmusik ab, um sich wieder verstärkt seinen eigenen Projekten zu widmen. Heraus kam als erstes "Music for Cars".

.... "Als ich einen neuen Wagen hatte, habe ich nach Musik gesucht, die ich gerne im Auto hören würde. Klaus Schulzes & Rainer Bloss' 'Drive Inn' lag nahe, war aber nicht passend für mich. Also habe ich selbst was gemacht. Daraus entstand "Music for Cars". Die Musik ist komponiert, nicht improvisiert à la Berliner Schule. Außerdem relativ melodiös, der Charakter ist teils optimistisch, teils naiv, teils Science Fiction und in der Regel mit elektronischen Beats unterlegt."....
Der Name "K.I. Companion" (zu Deutsch: "Künstlicher-Intelligenz-Begleiter") basiert auf Meyers Idee, sich bei jeder Komposition einen imaginären Roboter/Androiden an die Seite zu stellen, der mit seiner naiven, unverstellten Perspektive die ersten Ideen für die jeweiligen Tracks liefert.

Ein zweites Album ist in Vorbereitung.



KI Companion - Music for Cars

KI Companion - Music for Cars


cdr-ki2001
€12.99
(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2020 MellowJet-Records Webshop

Your label for Electronic Music!
Deutsch  English  

NEWS

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

K.I. Companion

K.I. Companion ist Andreas Meyer |  Location : Germany  Facebook

Andreas Meyer aka K.I. Companion started his musical career with Forma Tadre, a German electro/industrial project. Forma Tadre's first album "Navigator" was released in 1996 on the label Offbeat, home of bands like Covenant, Frontline Assembly or Skinny Puppy. "Navigator" was released one year later on Metropolis Records in the USA and quickly gained international recognition. Subsequently Meyer worked with bands like Psyche from Canada or Haujobb, produced and remixed - among others for Joachim Witt, Coil or Wumpscut. Further albums by Forma Tadre have been released, most recently in 2008 the album "The Music of Erich Zann" - a concept album based on the short story of the same name by the American author H.P. Lovecraft.
From 2008 to 2018, Meyer was probably one of the busiest radio play composers in Germany. He wrote music for over 200 radio plays, including the series Perry Rhodan, John Sinclair and Dorian Hunter. He also wrote individual radio plays for Kai Meyer, Bernhard Hennen and Rebecca Gablé. In 2009 Meyer won the radio play award as best musician.
In 2019, Meyer completed his radio play music career, in order to devote himself once again to his own projects. The first result was "Music for Cars".

.... "When I had a new car, I looked for music that I would like to listen to in the car. Klaus Schulzes & Rainer Bloss' 'Drive Inn' was obvious, but it was not suitable for me. So I made something myself. This resulted in "Music for Cars". The music is composed, not improvised à la Berlin School. Also relatively melodic, the character is partly optimistic, partly naive, partly science fiction and usually underlaid with electronic beats"...
The name "K.I. Companion" is based on Meyer's idea to have an imaginary robot/android at the side of each composition, who with his naïve, unbiased perspective, gives the first ideas for the respective Tracks delivers.

A second album is in preparation.



KI Companion - Music for Cars

KI Companion - Music for Cars


cdr-ki2001
€12.99
Sale: €11.04
Save: 15% off

(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2020 MellowJet-Records Webshop