Your label for Electronic Music
Deutsch  English  

NEUIGKEITEN

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

Andreas Baaden

Andreas Baaden
Location : NRW, Germany    www.andreasbaaden.de     www.facebook.com/abaaden 

Was inspiriert Andreas Baadens Musik? Das kleine, überschaubare und wunderschöne Siebengebirge. Dort entstehen seine Songs im „Antares-Studio“ in Bad Honnef/Aegidienberg.

Mit elektronischer Musik begann er spät. Die ersten analogen Gehversuche unternahm er aber schon als kleiner Junge: Seine Großmutter, bei der er häufig war, hatte ein altes, sehr interessant verstimmtes Klavier, das er in unbeobachteten Momenten ausgiebig ausprobieren konnte. Es existieren keine Aufnahmen!

Später folgten die ersten Schritte auf dem Synthesizer (Korg MS 20) und in der Folge wilde Experimente mit diversen Aufnahmegeräten. Hier existieren noch Aufnahmen! Nach ein paar Jahren in der Münsteraner Rockband Nachtfahrt baute sich Andreas ein kleines Musikstudio auf und widmete sich fortan der Produktion eigener Kompositionen. Sein erstes Album „Gamma“ erschien 2005.

Stilistisch ist die Musik von verschiedensten Einflüssen geprägt: klassische Berliner Schule, romantische EM im Stil von Michael Rother, progressive Rockmusik wie bei Genesis. Es waren die Instrumentalsongs von Genesis und speziell das Album „Tangram“ von Tangerine Dream, die Andreas Baaden dazu brachten, selbst Musik zu machen. Es ist zumeist ruhige und entspannte Musik, getragen von harmonischen Flächen und Melodien. Bisweilen wird es auch rockig und experimentell.

Immer wieder findet Andreas Gleichgesinnte für diverse Jam-Sessions, so mit Uwe Cremer (Level Pi) im Baaden/Cremer Projekt (siehe das Album „Aufbruch“ hier bei Mellowjet). Seit ein paar Jahren spielt er in der Rockband Basement Two in Bonn, die einige seiner Tracks im Repertoire hat.



Andreas Baaden - Home

Andreas Baaden - Home


cdr-ab2001
€12.99
(CD/DVD/Download)



Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch

Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch


cdr-bc1901
€12.99
(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2021 MellowJet-Records Webshop

Your label for Electronic Music!
Deutsch  English  

NEWS

INFORMATION

EMC12 Free Download

MellowJet-Live

PayPal certified

we ship with German Post and DHL

 

all products as MP3-Download

all products as FLAC-Download

High Resolution FLAC-Downloads

this site uses save SSL encryption

all downloads are checked by Symantec Antivirus

 

MellowJet on Bandcamp

Andreas Baaden

Andreas Baaden
Location : NRW, Germany    www.andreasbaaden.de     www.facebook.com/abaaden 

What is it that inspires Andreas Baaden's music? The small, compact and picturesque mountainous landscape of Siebengebirge. That is where his songs are written in the "Antares-Studio" in Bad Honnef/Aegidienberg.

He began late with electronic music. His grandmother, with whom he was often with, had an old, very interestingly out of tune piano, which he could try out extensively in unobserved moments. There are no recordings!

Later he took his first steps on the synthesizer (Korg MS 20) and then carried out wild experiments with various recording devices. Here recordings still exist! After a few years in the Münster rock band Nachtfahrt, Andreas set up a small music studio and dedicated himself to the production of his own compositions. His first album "Gamma" was released in 2005.

Stylistically the music is influenced by different styles: classical Berlin school, romantic EM in the style of Michael Rother, progressive rock music like Genesis. It was the instrumental songs by Genesis and especially the album "Tangram" by Tangerine Dream that made Andreas Baaden make music himself. It is mostly quiet and relaxed music, based on harmonic textures and melodies. Sometimes it also turns more rocky and experimental.

Andreas always finds like-minded people for various jam sessions, for example with Uwe Cremer (Level Pi) in the Baaden/Cremer project (see the album "Aufbruch" here at Mellowjet). For some years now he plays in the rock band Basement Two in Bonn, they have some of his tracks in their repertoire.



Andreas Baaden - Home

Andreas Baaden - Home


cdr-ab2001
€12.99
(CD/DVD/Download)



Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch

Baaden/Cremer - Aufbruch


cdr-bc1901
€12.99
(CD/DVD/Download)






Copyright © 2020 MellowJet-Records Webshop